Teen Yoga (Ages 11-14)


This class is taught by:

Marthe Boesgaard

Get to know: MARTHE

WHAT INSPIRES YOU?
-my kids, my students, and the human body


IF YOU WERE ASKED TO CONTRIBUTE TO 'The Book of Fitness Secrets', WHAT WOULD BE YOUR ONE SECRET?
-yoga and myofascial release 2x a week

WHAT WOULD BE THE NAME OF YOUR AUTOBIOGRAPHY?
-Perseverence and Dedication: How to be the best you can be.


WHICH 3 SONGS WOULD YOU LISTEN TO FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE?
-What a Wonderful World by Louis Armstrong
-To Make You Feel My Love by Adele
-Il Trionfo del Tiempo e del Disinganno by George Frideric

WHAT IS ONE THING MOST PEOPLE DON'T KNOW ABOUT YOU?
I have lived on 3 continents and performed for the Pope.

GUILTY PLEASURE?
chocolate with almonds and hazelnuts

CERTIFICATIONS

500 HR RYT

Teens will learn yoga in a creative and focused way, with yoga poses, visualization and relaxation. Students will build the mind/body/soul connection, enhance strength and flexibility, manage stress, and build confidence.

Please bring a mat!


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 25 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Marthe Boesgaard
  • Wed Nov 01 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Marthe Boesgaard
  • Wed Nov 08 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Marthe Boesgaard
  • Wed Nov 15 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Marthe Boesgaard
  • Wed Nov 29 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Marthe Boesgaard
  • Wed Dec 06 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Marthe Boesgaard
  • Wed Dec 13 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Marthe Boesgaard
  • Wed Dec 20 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Marthe Boesgaard
  • Wed Dec 27 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Marthe Boesgaard
  • Wed Jan 03 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Marthe Boesgaard
  • Wed Jan 10 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Marthe Boesgaard
  • Wed Jan 17 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Marthe Boesgaard
  • Wed Jan 24 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Marthe Boesgaard
  • Wed Jan 31 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Marthe Boesgaard
  • Wed Feb 07 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Marthe Boesgaard
  • Wed Feb 14 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Marthe Boesgaard