Basic Flow


This class is taught by:

Marthe Boesgaard

Get to know: MARTHE

WHAT INSPIRES YOU?
-my kids, my students, and the human body


IF YOU WERE ASKED TO CONTRIBUTE TO 'The Book of Fitness Secrets', WHAT WOULD BE YOUR ONE SECRET?
-yoga and myofascial release 2x a week

WHAT WOULD BE THE NAME OF YOUR AUTOBIOGRAPHY?
-Perseverence and Dedication: How to be the best you can be.


WHICH 3 SONGS WOULD YOU LISTEN TO FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE?
-What a Wonderful World by Louis Armstrong
-To Make You Feel My Love by Adele
-Il Trionfo del Tiempo e del Disinganno by George Frideric

WHAT IS ONE THING MOST PEOPLE DON'T KNOW ABOUT YOU?
I have lived on 3 continents and performed for the Pope.

GUILTY PLEASURE?
chocolate with almonds and hazelnuts

CERTIFICATIONS

500 HR RYT

Kim Conyers

WHAT INSPIRES YOU?
Perseverance

If YOU WERE ASKED…..WHAT WOULD BE YOUR ONE SECRET?
Learn to find and embrace that zone of discomfort that lies between ease and difficulty. That’s where all of the magic happens and the transformation takes place - both on and off of the mat.

WHAT WOULD BE THE NAME OF YOUR AUTOBIOGRAPHY?
You’re Never Too Old to Reinvent Yourself

WHICH 3 SONGS…
“Believe” - Mumford & Sons
“Let It Be Me” - Ray LaMontagne
“Yellow Ledbetter” - Pearl Jam

WHAT IS THE ONE THING THAT PEOPLE DON'T KNOW ABOUT YOU?
I met my husband at Club Med Singles, Turks & Caicos (I can’t believe I just put that out there!)

GUILTY PLEASURES
The Real Housewives, Very Dirty Martinis

CERTIFICATIONS
200 Hour RYT

This Basic Flow is open to all levels, but designed for those newer to yoga. If you are hesitant to try yoga, this is a great class to start with. As you get more familiar with the practice, stick with this basic flow that will always bring you back to our foundation. Please Note: The room is heated to approximately 75 degrees.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 24 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Marthe Boesgaard
  • Thu Oct 26 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Kim Conyers
  • Tue Oct 31 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Marthe Boesgaard
  • Thu Nov 02 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Kim Conyers
  • Tue Nov 07 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Marthe Boesgaard
  • Thu Nov 09 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Kim Conyers
  • Tue Nov 14 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Marthe Boesgaard
  • Thu Nov 16 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Kim Conyers
  • Tue Nov 21 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Marthe Boesgaard
  • Tue Nov 28 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Marthe Boesgaard
  • Thu Nov 30 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Kim Conyers
  • Tue Dec 05 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Marthe Boesgaard
  • Thu Dec 07 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Kim Conyers
  • Tue Dec 12 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Marthe Boesgaard
  • Thu Dec 14 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Kim Conyers
  • Tue Dec 19 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Marthe Boesgaard
  • Thu Dec 21 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Kim Conyers
  • Tue Dec 26 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Marthe Boesgaard
  • Thu Dec 28 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Kim Conyers